Competitions / National

Loading Events

Ni juge, ni soumise

So Help Me God

Yves Hinant & Jean Libon

29.06 Vendôme 19:15
TICKETS - VENDÔME (on site)
26.06 Flagey 21:30
Documentary . 99' . Belgium . 2017 . French / ST : English, Dutch

The extraordinary, offbeat judge Anne Gruwez takes us behind the scenes of real life criminal investigations. For three years the satirical team behind the cult TV series Strip-Tease captured what no one had dared film before. Unapologetic and politically incorrect. You won’t believe your eyes.

It’s not cinema: it’s worse!

IN THE PRESENCE OF

Yves Hinant

Jean Libon

Anne Gruwez

STARRING

Anne Gruwez
David Derumier
Serge Graide
Marc Slavic
Eddy Wilmet

DIRECTORS

Yves Hinant
Jean Libon

PHOTOGRAPHY

Didier Hill-Derive

FILM EDITING

Françoise Tourmen

SOUND

Yves Goossens Barra

CREDITS IMAGES

Montse Castillo

PRODUCTION

Artémis Productions
Le Bureau

DISTRIBUTION

Cinéart

SALES

The Bureau Sales

Yves Hinant & Jean Libon

JeanLibon_YvesHinant_Copyright Montse Castillo

Jean Libon

Jean Libon was born in 1946 in Antheit in Belgium. He graduated from the Arts and Diffusion Institute (IAD – Brussels) in the “image” section in 1970. He then worked until 1976 on the documentary series Faits Divers. From 1977 to 1985, he became image reporter for the magazine A Suivre. He then traveled the world and received numerous prizes including one for Faut pas plonger (in which he follows, along with Marco Lamensch, a drug addict couple for 18 months) and Les Russes attaquent à l’aube (which follow day to day a Belgium station in Germany). In 1985, he creates with Marco Lamensch a documentary series Strip Tease, which will be broadcasted for nearly 20 years on France 3 and on the RTBF.

Yves Hinant

Yves Hinant was born in 1968 in Liège. Graduated in journalism from the Université Libre de Bruxelles, he was a sports journalist at the RTBF for two years. He then joined the Strip Tease team in 1984, which is a documentary series produced and directed by Jean Libon and Marco Lamensch. He directed around 30 films and many documentaries for the programme Tout ça ne nous rendra pas le Congo.

FILMOGRAPHY

Jean Libon

1985: Strip Tease
2009: The Referees
2017: So Help me God

Yves Hinant

2009: The Referees
2017: So Help me God

Compétitions / Nationale

Chargement Évènements

Ni juge, ni soumise

So Help Me God

Yves Hinant & Jean Libon

26.06 Flagey 21:30
29.06 Vendôme 19:15
TICKETS - VENDÔME (sur place)
Documentaire . 99' . Belgique . 2017 . Français / ST : Néerlandais, Anglais

Ce n’est pas du cinéma. C’est pire.

Ni juge, ni soumise suit l’atypique et excentrique juge Anne Gruwez, au sein de l’instruction belge, à Bruxelles. Enquêtes criminelles, auditions de témoins et visites de scènes de crime, les réalisateurs capturent ce que personne n’avait jamais réussi à filmer jusque-là.

EN PRÉSENCE DE

Yves Hinant

Jean Libon

Anne Gruwez

STARRING

Anne Gruwez
David Derumier
Serge Graide
Marc Slavic
Eddy Wilmet

DIRECTORS

Yves Hinant
Jean Libon

PHOTOGRAPHY

Didier Hill-Derive

FILM EDITING

Françoise Tourmen

SOUND

Yves Goossens Barra

CREDITS IMAGES

Montse Castillo

PRODUCTION

Artémis Productions
Le Bureau

DISTRIBUTION

Cinéart

SALES

The Bureau Sales

Yves Hinant & Jean Libon

JeanLibon_YvesHinant_Copyright Montse Castillo

Jean Libon

Jean Libon est né en 1946 à Antheit en Belgique. En 1970, il est diplômé de l’Institut des Arts et de la Diffusion (IAD – Bruxelles) dans la section  » image « . Il a ensuite travaillé jusqu’en 1976 sur la série documentaire Faits Divers. De 1977 à 1985, il devient reporter pour le magazine A Suivre. Il a ensuite parcouru le monde et a reçu de nombreux prix dont un pour Faut pas plonger (dans lequel il suit, avec Marco Lamensch, un couple de drogués pendant 18 mois) et Les Russes attaquent à l’aube (dans lequel ils suivent au jour le jour une station belge en Allemagne). En 1985, il crée avec Marco Lamensch une série documentaire Strip Tease, qui sera diffusée pendant près de 20 ans sur France 3 et sur la RTBF.

Yves Hinant

Yves Hinant est né en 1968 à Liège. Diplômé en journalisme de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles, il est journaliste sportif à la RTBF pendant deux ans. Il a ensuite rejoint l’équipe de Strip Tease en 1984, une série documentaire produite et réalisée par Jean Libon et Marco Lamensch. Il a réalisé une trentaine de films et de nombreux documentaires pour l’émission Tout ça ne nous rendra pas le Congo.

FILMOGRAPHY

Jean Libon

1985: Strip Tease
2009: The Referees
2017: So Help me God

Yves Hinant

2009: The Referees
2017: So Help me God